New Dishes

Here are several new dishes I’ve added to our menu.  First up is a citrus cured fluke, puffed rice, anise and smoked honey. The micro greens on top were grown, in the middle of winter, in New England with four feet of snow on the ground, right here at Alluim.

I love making pates. This is liverwurst done with classical flavors but plated a little different. On the plate with it is cornichons, garlic aoili and  house made rye bread

We have been doing this dish for a few weeks now and I am very happy with the way it came out. My inspiration for this one came from my friends down at the zoo in Orlando, FL. Short rib pastrami, caramelized onion puree and potato millefeuille. Corn beef hash 2011.

One Response to “New Dishes”

  1. This is {very|really} interesting, {You are|You’re} a very skilled blogger. {I have|I’ve} joined your {feed|rss feed} and look forward to seeking more of your {great|wonderful|fantastic|magnificent|excellent} post. Also, {I have|I’ve} shared your …

    Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article. I’ll be sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly comeback….

Leave a Reply

