Veal

A half of veal arrived in my kitchen the other day fresh from a farm in northern Mass and I am really pumped up about it.

It came in primal sections which I tried to put it back together for this pic.  Tomorrow we will be using the rack, then moving to the loin section hopefully around Monday. I would like to make sausage out of some the meat, but it might be a little while before I get to it.

This Monday, we will be getting half of pig that I am really excited about, too. More pictures will be coming soon.

One Response to “Veal”

  1. Its amazing to see how far you have come the old days at the zoo!

Leave a Reply

