Eggnog And Bourbon


This is the start of my eggnog infused bourbon. This is a genius technique on how to clarify liquor. I learned this when I was at ICC in NY, I took eggnog and mixed it with bourbon, then froze it with nitro and then hung it in the freezer. Liquor only freezes with nitro so when you hang it in the freezer and the liquor comes back down to the freezers temperature it drips down with all the favors of what you used (in my case eggnog) and leaves everything else frozen.

Leave a Reply

