Concierge Tasting Menu

Tonight we had a VIP dinner for several concierge from other D.C. hotels. The Ritz, Mandarin Hotel, etc.

We prepared a 5 course dinner for them which included several dishes from my upcoming winter menu. It was a good opportunity to test out my new menu items.


Starting off – an allium (the onion family) bisque. A nest of braised leeks, garlic chips and an onion bisque. I wasn’t able to get a picture of the completed dish because it was finished table side.


The next course was a Foie pate with apple puree, walnut powder, buttermilk pancakes and maple syrup. I think that’s all I need to say about this one.


This was a request from our hotel concierge; Shrimp ‘n Grits. One of my favorite things on my fall menu. Shrimp on a bed of stone ground grits, confit onions and peppers, and chorizo cream.


This was the last savory dish we did. I almost forgot to photograph this one but caught it just as it was leaving the kitchen. A duck breast with cranberries, sweet potatoes and brussels sprouts. This one came out really nice.


Our final course – an apple cobbler with cinnamon roll ice cream. That was one of my favorite things that the pastry chef at McCradys made; cinnamon roll ice cream. It’s pretty awesome.

Leave a Reply

