The Real HouseWives of DC Dinner

Last night we cooked and served a private dinner for the cast and crew of The Real Housewives of DC. I only had time to take a couple pics of what we did.

Smoked Corn and Crab Bisque
This is one of the starters; a corn and crab bisque with the soup poured table side. I wasn’t able to get a pic of it with the soup, but it was a bight yellow corn soup with a hint of smokiness.

Shrimp Cocktail
This was my play on Shrimp Cocktail. I made shrimp ribbons and then tied them in knots. The cocktail sauce is a clarified gel, then a horseradish powder, a dash of old bay, and a tomato and horseradish paper.

Steak N Eggs
Next, here is our take on steak and eggs. NY strip steak, with fingerling potato, caramelized onion puree, and a bacon hollandaise.

I didn’t get a chance to take a picture of the chicken dish, it was similar to a chicken roulade. I butterflied the breast, deboned the leg and thigh then glued them together and sous vide it. We served it with a bean and bacon ragu.

I don’t know when the episode will air but I will post it just as soon as I find out.

One Response to “The Real HouseWives of DC Dinner”

  1. looks good bro, been getting my ass handed to me for the last month, lunch service for the next two days then a demo at epcot, no time to prep it, people at Epcot suck and won’t give me what i want to do the demo but what else is new, going to be another long week, I’ll try to hit you up after its all said and done
    later

Leave a Reply

