Lychee Juice

Lychee Juice

We had some left over fresh lychees from a special function. I juiced them and clarified it with 2% agar. It worked really well going from a milky white color to a clear liquid.

Then I decided to try out an idea I had and make “fruit roll ups”  with it. I started the process and was cooling the lychee juice on a tray to set the gel. I left the kitchen for a minute and when I came back it was gone…… someone didn’t see the clear gel on the clear tray and took it to dish.

Lesson of the day….. Don’t leave clear gels on a clear tray alone for more than 2 min in a kitchen!

Leave a Reply

